A member-based nonprofit. Connecting people to the land since 1895.
Home » Public Policy » Environment Recs for new Governor Published

Environment Recs for new Governor Published

Not long after the November, 2018 election, the Lamont-Bysiewicz Transition Team formed 15 committees to provide policy guidance on a number of topics. The Environment Policy Committee was Co-chaired by CFPA Executive Director, Eric Hammerling and Frogard Ryan, State Director of The Nature Conservancy.

Shown here are several of the members of the Committee after presenting the recommendations to Governor-elect Lamont, Lieutenant Governor-elect Bysiewicz, and incoming DEEP Commissioner, Katie Dykes.

The recommendations of the Environment Policy Committee and other committees are available online here.